Shopping with your phone

Standard

The place I use my phone the most while shopping is definitely the grocery store.  I am a huge Pinterest recipe fan and usually open my Pinterest account when shopping for my weekly groceries.  I guess that would put me in the category of using social networks while shopping. Because I am able to pull up the recipes I pinned earlier it makes it easy for me to make sure I have everything I need before leaving the store.  I do not have any apps on my phone for shopping and I do not think I would get much use out of them even if I did.  As I said before, the grocery store (Bi-Lo in particular) is the only place I really feel the need to use my phone while shopping and to my knowledge they do not have an app.

I do not think that my client, Coca-Cola would benefit from having an in-store app. Coca-Cola products are sold in so many locations which would make it difficult to find a way to incorporate every business selling the products.  However, my client does have an app for their rewards program, My Coke Rewards.   The app makes it easier for frequent customers to plug in their codes to their account on the go.  I am not a user of the app but I am sure the users find it much more convenient to use their phone rather than a computer.

8 responses »

  1. I use my phone in the grocery store every time I go! I am always looking for new recipes to make and Pinerest definitely helps with that. Coca Cola having an app for their rewards program is a good idea. I am sure that their consumers are happy with the convenience of the app.

  2. Pingback: Week 12 Blog Comments | RhianaElyssa

  3. it has been times I used my phone in the grocery store but its mostly if I’m on the phone with my mom making sure I’m buying the right items to make a dish or something. I feel like a person who isn’t using their phone in a store because they know exactly what they want or need to get.

  4. Pingback: Topic 12- Comments | PR_RaN

  5. OR you could do what I do, which is: go to the store with a half completed grocery list, get home and realize you forgot the most important ingredient (always) and then go BACK to the store to get it then get home and not cook because you’re so exhausted/frustrated and just eat a sandwich…

    But I guess pulling up the recipes on your phone and getting everything at once is an option as well.

  6. Pingback: Week 12 Responses | PR Perfection

  7. Pingback: Blog Comments- Shopping with your phone | nothing personal

Leave a comment